Media Directory

Are you a journalist looking for an expert opinion or commentary from a University of Auckland academic? The Media Directory offers journalists quick and easy access to University of Auckland academics who are available to discuss a host of topics. The directory can be searched by keyword or surname. If you need help finding an expert, contact the media relations team.
Back to search

  1. Expertise
  2. Last name
Directory Search
Your search returned {{numberOfResults}} results. Viewing 20 20 50 50 per page of results.
Page {{currentPage}} of {{maxPages}}
Sort by

{{profile.fullName}}

Username: {{profile.upi}}
Keywords: {{keyword}},
Page {{currentPage}} of {{maxPages}}

Media Directory

The Media Directory offers journalists quick and easy access to University of Auckland academics who are available to discuss a host of topics.

General media inquiries


Gabriella Davila
Communications Manager
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82249
Mobile: 021 373 118
Email:g.davila@auckland.ac.nz

Alison Lees
Media Relations Adviser – Team Leader
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87698
Mobile: 021 926 408
Email: a.lees@auckland.ac.nz

Specific media inquiries


Arts
Julianne Evans
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86589
Mobile: 027 838 9202
Email: julianne.evans@auckland.ac.nz

Business School/Liggins Institute
Nicola Shepheard
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 81515
Mobile:  027 537 1319
Email: n.shepheard@auckland.ac.nz

Medical and Health Sciences / Auckland Bioengineering Institute
Suzi Phillips
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87383
Mobile: 021 416 396
Email: s.phillips@auckland.ac.nz

Law / Creative Arts and Industries
Miranda Playfair
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85029
Mobile: 021 063 8393
Email: m.playfair@auckland.ac.nz

Science, Maurice Wilkins Centre for Molecular Biodiscovery, Engineering
Anne Beston
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83258
Mobile: 021 970 089
Email: a.beston@auckland.ac.nz

Education
Alison Sims
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89336
Mobile: 021 249 0089
Email: alison.sims@auckland.ac.nz